32. Orlando Magic's Victor Oladipo suffers facial fracture early in 2014 season

Top 100 Local Stories of 2014 in Central Florida / Headline Surfer®
Orlando Magic's Victor Oladipo wearing facial mask in 2014 NBA season / HeadlinebSurfer®Orlndo Magic star Victor Oladipo out with injury / Headline Surfer®Photos for Headline Surfer® / Victor Oladipo underwent corrective surgery for a facial fracture. in October 2014, forcing him to wear a protective mask upon his return to the court for the Orlando Magic.
 

ORLANDO, Fla. -- Orlando Magic guard Victor Oladipo was ruled out "indefinitely" after suffering a facial fracture during practice Oct. 23, 2014, General Manager Rob Hennigan announced.

Oladipo, 22, who was evaluated that afternoon after taking an inadvertent elbow to the face during a practice drill, underwent a corrective surgical procedure.

Oladipo made his return from injury on Nov. 14, wearing a facial protection mask as he made his season debut against the Milwaukee Bucks. In 25 minutes off the bench, he recorded 13 points, 3 rebounds and 2 assists in a 101–85 win. 

Oladipo made his return from injury on Nov. 14, wearing a facial protection mask as he made his season debut against the Milwaukee Bucks. In 25 minutes off the bench, he recorded 13 points, 3 rebounds and 2 assists in a 101–85 win.

Oladipo, the 6-foot-4 swingman drafted No. 2 overall in the 2014 NBA Draft, played in 80 games (44 starts) during his rookie campaign last season with Orlando, averaging 13.8 ppg., 4.1 rpg., 4.1 apg.

Oladipo's facial fracture comes in at No. 32 in the HeadlineSurfer.com countdown of the top 100 local stories of 2014. 

RECAP

The HeadlineSurfer.com Countdown of the Top 100 Local Stories of 2014...    

Posted Mon, 2015-12-07 23:32
 
Posted Mon, 2015-12-07 23:26
 
Posted Mon, 2015-12-07 21:05
 
Posted Sun, 2015-12-06 20:59
 
Posted Sun, 2015-12-06 12:35
 
Posted Sat, 2015-11-28 03:59
 
Posted Fri, 2015-11-13 20:03
 
Posted Wed, 2015-11-11 00:55
 
Posted Tue, 2015-11-10 00:03
 

Posted Mon, 2015-11-09 23:27 

Posted Mon, 2015-11-09 22:27
 

Posted Tue, 2015-10-27 19:32

Posted Mon, 2015-09-07 00:00
 
Posted Sat, 2015-09-05 20:07
 
Posted Sat, 2015-09-05 11:15
 
Posted Thu, 2015-08-27 12:45
 
Posted Thu, 2015-08-27 11:59
 
Posted Wed, 2015-08-26 13:39
 
Posted Sat, 2015-08-22 16:36
 
Posted Thu, 2015-08-20 23:13
 

Posted Wed, 2015-08-19 14:08

Posted Wed, 2015-07-01 10:08

 
Posted Sat, 2015-06-13 01:25
 
Posted Wed, 2015-06-10 04:46
 
Posted Fri, 2015-06-05 10:07
 
Posted Thu, 2015-06-04 18:57
 
Pat Johnson, 2014 candidate for mayor of DeLand, FL / Headline Surfer®

Posted Mon, 2015-04-27 09:47

Posted Mon, 2015-04-27 01:48
 
Posted Sun, 2015-04-26 05:41
 
Posted Sat, 2015-04-25 22:16
 
Posted Sat, 2015-04-25 17:09
  
Posted Sat, 2015-04-25 15:19
 
Posted Fri, 2015-04-24 20:23 
 
Posted Wed, 2015-04-22 05:49
 
Posted Wed, 2015-04-22 00:35
  
Posted Tue, 2015-04-21 22:33
 
Posted Tue, 2015-04-21 22:11
 
 
Posted Tue, 2015-04-21 17:49
 
Posted Tue, 2015-04-14 19:01
 
Posted Mon, 2015-04-13 08:39
 
NSB firefighters collect money for muscular dystrophy / Headline Surfer®
Posted Mon, 2015-04-13 01:11
 
Joh Holloway of NSBPD in motors competition / Headline Surfer®
Posted Sun, 2015-04-12 15:20
 
Posted Fri, 2015-03-27 21:58
 
Posted Thu, 2015-03-26 21:59
 
Posted Thu, 2015-03-26 21:36
 
Phillip Moore arrested om vandalism charges in 2014 for allegedly whacking an ATM with a hatchet / Headline Surfer®
Posted Fri, 2015-03-20 05:27
 
Posted Wed, 2015-03-18 08:12
 
Posted Wed, 2015-03-18 07:21
 
Posted Wed, 2015-03-18 05:49
 
Shawn Whitt of Palm Coast sentenced to life in priso in 2014 for raping girl, 11 / Headline Surfer®
Posted Sat, 2015-03-14 18:01
 
 
Posted Thu, 2015-03-12 10:22
 
Posted Thu, 2015-03-12 09:21
 
Posted Sun, 2015-03-08 13:44
 
Posted Tue, 2015-03-03 10:38
 
Posted Sat, 2015-02-21 05:30
 
Posted Sat, 2015-02-07 05:13
 
Posted Thu, 2015-01-29 11:37
 
Posted Tue, 2015-01-20 19:50
 
Posted Tue, 2015-01-20 17:05
 
Posted Tue, 2015-01-20 15:16
 
Posted Fri, 2015-01-16 16:15
 
Posted Tue, 2014-12-30 08:21
 
Posted Mon, 2014-12-29 21:47
 
Posted Mon, 2014-12-29 01:13
 
Posted Sat, 2014-12-20 06:44
 
Posted Fri, 2014-12-12 08:15
 
Posted Wed, 2014-12-10 15:39
 
Posted Thu, 2014-12-04 23:09
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Top 100 Countdown Advertisers:
Myron Hammond, owner of Edgewater Towing, Edgewater, FL / Headline Surfer®The Headline Surfer® Countdown of the Top 100 Stories of 2014, is sponsored by Edgewater Towing & Myron's Auto Service of Edgewater, FL.
Myron Hammond has been an anchor advertiser with HeadlineSurfer.com since 2011. Click the display ad below which will take you to Hammond's website for all of your towing & auto service needs.  
 
Henry Frederick Picture

Short Bio

Henry Frederick is publisher of Headline Surfer®, the award-winning 24/7 internet news outlet covering the Daytona Beach-Sanford-Orlando metro area via HeadlineSurfer.com for a decade now. A longtime cops & courts reporter focused on breaking news & investigative reporting, Frederick is among the Sunshine State's most prolific daily news reporters, having amassed dozens of journalism-industry awards in print anddigital platforms. Frederick is enrolled at Full Sail University in Winter Garden, FL, where he's three-fourths through the online Master of Arts program in New Media Journalism. His graduation is in August.